AAHS is seeking applications for a newly created Kiva Publication and Social Media Internship for Fall 2024. For details go to the Kiva page under the Publications Menu.


AAHS is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for Board of Directors. The newly elected folks will join those officers and Board Members who are continuing.  Newly elected Board Members and Officers are: President: Rich Lange, Co-VPs for Activities: Susan Bierer and Alycia Hayes, VP for Membership: Sean Hammond, Members at Large: Jeffrey T. Jones, Stan Ponczek and Ken Zoll and Student Representative: Emily Jonsson. We thank these volunteers for being willing to give time to Arch and Hist and we look forward to the thoughts, skills and talents they bring to the Society.  The newly elected folks join the following who are continuing: Recording Secretary: Barbara Montgomery, Treasurer: Bill Gillespie,  Communication Specialist: Savanna Moore, ASM Representative: Molly Stothert-Maurer who was appointed in April and Members at Large: Samual Fayuant, Daniel Montoy and Ric Shorrock. Thanks to all of you for Supporting AAHS! We’re looking forward to your impact on the Society as it begins it’s 108th year supporting archaeology, anthropology and history in the U.S. Southwest and northwestern Mexico!