Applicants sought for Kiva Editor for Volumes 91-93. For details go to the Kiva page under the Publications Menu

Presidents Message

 AAHS is pleased to announce that applications for the first Carryl B. Martin Research Grant will be accepted between November 1st and 30th.

A single award of $5,000.00 will be given annually to a high-quality archaeological or historical research project that focuses on significant questions in the archaeology of the Southwest United States or Northwest Mexico. In the spirit of Carryl Martin projects that allow opportunities for participation by avocationalists will receive special consideration.

AAHS President Jesse Ballenger

 Each year the AAHS Board of Directors gives Appreciation Awards to non-Board members who have contributed significantly to the viability and functioning of the Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society. This year Appreciation Awards went to five people whose efforts have been truly outstanding. Awardees included Sarah Herr and Jenny Adams who co-chair the Publications Committee and Jeff Clark who chairs the Finance Committee. Donna Yoder was recognized for her 8 years of service on the Board including holding the positions of Vice President for Membership and Recording Secretary. The fifth award was to Homer Thiel, who has agreed to spearhead the Fort Mason Project.

AAHS truly could not function without the dedicated efforts and support of folks like these. We all thank them.

~ Jesse Ballenger